Bookish Wonders #4 – Creative Bookmarks


Gone are the days when I used to hold places in a book by train tickets, receipts or God forbid a folded corner. Book marks are not only useful, but super stylish! This Bookish Wonders post is all about, yup you got it, book marks:

These hand made photo bookmarks are a great little present for a loved one!
I adore these colourful paperclip ones. 
I love a second hand book, and the history that goes with it. And although it kills me to see one carved up to make a book mark, I have to admit these are really cool!
Recycling is cool, and stylish! There are loads of different design ideas of these on Pinterest, and I had never thought that paint cards could be so useful after you have made the choice of the colour for your walls!
Again the recycling ethic here is super cool. Lollipop Avengers bookmarks, what is not to love?
Button me up 🙂
I bet this would look great sticking out of the top of Fifty Shades of Grey or similar over hyper erotic novels!
One for your crime dramas!
I just want this one to sit in a book on my bookshelf. Seeing Morphs face peeking at me over the top of a book is bound to make me smile everytime!
These ‘melting’ bookmarks are hand made so each on is unique. How cool!
Forget book marks, why not just hang them on the wall over your bed? Not that portable though….
Book mark design feature! 
This one is techy cool! To turn the light off all you need to do is to place an open book on the shelf above it! The light will turn on automatically when you next remove the book. Want one!
These ones are for the iPhone users that can’t bear to use anything  that is not an app! App paperclip bookmarks.
Save your bookmark.
These little bunny and bear stick bookmarks are super cute for adults and children alike.
What about a metal bird bookmark clip?
But my personal favourite, the puppy book stand and book mark. You may awww!
I found all these little beauties online, and you find out how to make or purchase all of these via by Pinterest board.

Know of anymore, include the link or in the comments to we can all enjoy them.

Thanks for reading,

Love Rie x

3 thoughts on “Bookish Wonders #4 – Creative Bookmarks

  1. I am in LOVE with these bookmarks. I plan on trying to make some of them on my own when I have a chance.On a completely different subject – I tagged you with the Liebster Award. Click HERE to check out the post if you are interested.

  2. I love making my own bookmarks and these are great for inspiration. Some of my non-DIY favorites are the last two: the bird and the dog – so cute!

Leave a Reply

